Investor Relations

Committee Composition

  Audit Nominating and Governance Compensation
Tim Fogarty Chairman of the Board Member of Audit Committee   Member of Compensation Committee
Michael Benoff Member of Audit Committee   Committee Chair for Compensation Committee
George Kerckhove Committee Chair for Audit Committee    
Richard Rominger   Committee Chair for Nominating and Governance Committee Member of Compensation Committee
Board Member

Rominger is an icon in California’s agricultural community and is recognized as a leader in bipartisan efforts to keep American agriculture healthy and sustainable. Rominger served as the Chairman of the MBI Board of Directors from 2007-2013.

Active in farm organizations and cooperatives, Rominger served as Deputy Secretary of the United States Department of Agriculture for eight years during the Clinton Administration, where he worked to improve farm policy, including the establishment of the National Organic Standards. Prior to his term in Washington, DC, he was Secretary of the California Department of Food and Agriculture for six years. He currently serves on the University of California (UC) President’s Advisory Commission on Agriculture and Natural Resources, and recently completed a term on the Board of Regents of the University of California representing alumni.   He is on the board of directors of the respected American Farmland Trust, the Roots of Change Council, and the Ag Innovations Network, founded to support the emergence of a sustainable food system. Rich received a Bachelor of Science Degree (summa cum laude) in plant science from UC Davis, where he met his wife Evelyne, and is a member of the agricultural honorary society of Alpha Zeta.

Rominger  and his wife Evelyne raised a daughter and three sons on the same family farm where he grew up. Their sons now operate the farm with participation from their daughter, growing alfalfa, barley, beans, corn, native grass seed, oats, rice, safflower, sunflowers, tomatoes, wheat and wine grapes. Some of the crops are grown organically. The farm participates in the Conservation Reserve Program (CRP), Environmental Quality Incentives Program (EQIP), and the Conservation Security Program (CSP).

Dr. Kathleen A. Merrigan   Member of Nominating and Governance Committee  
Dr. Zach Wochok   Member of Nominating and Governance Committee Member of Compensation Committee
Chair of the Board = Chair of the Board Committee Chair = Chair Committee Member = Member